cardiff-arcades-project-macro-antique-watches-8

Cardiff Arcades in macro: antique watches from Jonathan David Jewellers

I’m very fortunate this week to be in the posession of a macro lens. My first thought as soon as I received it was that I knew exactly where to find the perfect subjects to test it out on.

When I photographed Jonathan David in the Morgan Arcade a few weeks ago, I was shown a box of antique watches. My interest was piqued right away, but I didn’t really have the equipment on me to show their full beauty.

Well no more, here, in what I hope will be the first of many macro posts I present these beautiful, gorgeous, antique watches from Jonathan David Jewellers. Which is your favourite?

If you like nothing more than looking at antique watches, there’s a few more pictures over in this Flickr set

See the name Edith etched into the metal?

2 thoughts on “Cardiff Arcades in macro: antique watches from Jonathan David Jewellers

Leave a Reply

