Buttons!

Claire Grove Buttons is probably one of my favourite shops from all the arcades. As long as I can remember I’ve had a bit of a fascination with buttons, and to see jars, tubs and bowls full of them never ceases to make me smile.

It seems to me that it must be incredible to own a shop dedicated to buttons (and beads etc), I wonder if it’s true – I hope I get to shoot the button shop and its owner in all its glory very soon – these were taken today when it was closed and all I could do was peek excitedly through the window wishing I could examine every one of these beauties… another time, another time…

2 thoughts on “Buttons!

    • Hi Laura,

      Thanks so much – I’m dying to get inside and do Claire’s properly 🙂

      The last one is Bettie XL Lens, Ina’s 1969 film, no flash. All the others are the same lens and film, but with Berry Pop flash… I think this combo is my favourite, probably a bit overused…

Leave a Reply

