Look out for me at The Cardiff Story!

Me! At the Little Big City exhibition, The Cardiff Story

It’s quite a strange thing, seeing yourself on the wall of an exhibition space. And I can’t deny I have been known to hang back slightly and watch to see if anyone stops to have a look at the picture and read of my story.

I’m on the wall as part of the We Are Cardiff section of the Big Little City exhibition, upstairs at the Cardiff Story, the new museum dedicated to our wonderful city.

This part of the exhibition changes, with different portraits added every so often. Interestingly enough, the portrait was taken before I had even thought of doing the arcades project. It’s a different story now of course… and perhaps one day I’ll even be able to get the organisational skill together to put on a show too…. perhaps.

Anyway – you really should visit Big Little City soon, because it’s fabulous – and I’m not just saying that as someone who’s on the wall. You have until July 22nd to have a look around – my personal recommendations are the portraits of Mrs Cardiff taken by BLC organiser Dan Green.

Just watch out for the strange girl hanging about to see if you’re reading my story…

One thought on “Look out for me at The Cardiff Story!

Leave a Reply

