Cardiff Arcades Project at Big Little City – preview!

Voila!

Well well well, after four months of work on the project and two weeks of organising the exhibition, I’m pleased to say it is now finally, finally up on display.

I wildly understimated how long it would take me to finish the display, thinking I’d be out of Big Little City by lunchtime. No problem, I thought foolishly. So extreme panic started to set in when Dan Green shouted there was only an hour left until we had to be out of there. What? But I’ve only done half my board… uh oh.

But it turns out he was giving us all false deadlines to make sure we got on with things and I just about managed to finish on time. I can’t wait for people to see it when the exhibition opens. Official launch is on Wednesday 22nd June, when everyone is free to visit between 5-7pm for the launch event. I’m going to try and bring cupcakes (not that that should entice you at all, of course…) so I do hope you can make it.

Not to worry if not, as the exhibition runs until July 22nd so you’ve got a whole month to see it. Let me know what you think, either in the guestbook you’ll hopefully find near my display or in the comments box below, by email or via Twitter. Check out the slideshow below to see images from today, starting with the old exhibition that was in my spot, finishing with the final product.

The exhibition runs at Big Little City, upstairs at the Cardiff Story, the new museum for Cardiff on the Hayes, Cardiff city centre. The postcode is CF10 1BH. Opening hours are 10am-5pm Monday-Saturday and 11am-4pm Sunday.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

