Cover of Cardiff Life and inside spread!

It’s with mixed amounts of joy and weirdness that I find myself walking around Cardiff city centre and being confronted by own image adorning the cover of Cardiff Life this month!

It’s so exciting having a photo as a front cover, and I think the beautiful architecture of the Morgan Arcade really showcases just how gorgeous these arcades are.

Inside the mag you’ll find a big spread, with a feature about me and the project written by Jennifer Geddes, and pictures from some of my favourite shoots, including Folk Farm, New York Deli, Looby Loo’s, Spillers, Catapult, Jonathan David and more.

Pick up a copy in lots of places, but there’s lots to be found in the arcades themselves.

I’m off to find a suitable frame for that lovely cover….  🙂



3 thoughts on “Cover of Cardiff Life and inside spread!

  1. Amazing pics! Well done! Was recommended to view your photography by photoplus mag! I am just a total beginner! Filled with ideas, am looking to buy canon 60D as first camera, and was told it was a fav of yours! Again well done and best wishes for your future!

    • Hi Lisa,

      Thanks for the kind comments.

      Indeed – I think every single photo from the project was shot on my 60D – have you got any questions? My first DSLR was actually as 1000D though – which I still think is a great beginner camera, depending on your budget of course, and whether you have money for lessons.

      Let me know if you want to ask me anything, and I’ll do my best to answer!

Leave a Reply

