Catapult: a look inside the new shop, just round the corner in the Duke Street Arcade

My original post about Catapult Records remains one of my most popular to date, so when I found out it was moving to a shiny new premises I was very excited.

A few weeks ago I popped in to have a look at the completed work, and I was presented by a great new shop.

Though some people will undoubtedly miss the record basement of Catapult’s old location (just round the corner in the High Street Arcade), the new place has much more space to breathe and will surely be a better location for those fantastic in-stores they like to host.

Happily, the place still contains that iconic ‘singles’ sign, so there’s still a little bit of the old shop left. I also love the new window displays – make sure you check those out.

But, for now, I will let the pictures do the talking – if you want to know about the business, please visit the original post!

Enjoy 🙂











































Leave a Reply

